Who is david pilkey?

David or Dav Pilkey is the best-selling author and illustrator of the wildly popular Captain Underpants and Dog Man graphic novel series, as well as many picture books, including Dog Breath and The Hallo-Wiener. He won a Caldecott Honor for his picture book The Paperboy.