What is a copperhead snake look like?

This venomous snake has keeled scales, broad head on a narrow back, and vertical split pupils. Their tan body has dark brown cross bands in an hourglass pattern which appear triangular (a bit like Hershey Kisses) from the side. They are typically 24 to 26 inches (61 to 91 cm) in length.