What's the scientific name for dog?

The scientific name for a dog, is Canis lupus familiaris. Dogs are of the family Canidae, and the order Carnivora. Dogs are a subspecies of the gray wolf, and they are also related to foxes and jackals.

---

The scientific name for a dog is Canis lupus familiaris