What's the annual snowfall in australia?

The snow depth in Australia averages around 40 inches (100cm) per year. Snowfall in Australia occurs mainly in the mountainous regions of the states of Victoria, Tasmania and New South Wales. However, snow has also been recorded on the Australian mainland's plateau region.