Do whales nurse their babies?

To be more hydrodynamic, the mother's nipples are inverted at the mammary gland until the baby starts to nudge where they then start to point out. The mom then starts to shoot out milk. Whales don't have lips, so they can't really suckle the milk. Instead it's almost injected into the baby's mouth.