How long do you cook vermicelli noodles for?

Soak the rice vermicelli in water for 10 minutes and then drain. Bring a large pot filled with 7 cups water to a rapid boil. Add the noodles and boil for 2-3 minutes. Stir gently with chopsticks to prevent sticking.