What should beef be cooked to?

Ground beef should be cooked to an internal temperature of 70ºC / 160ºF. Roast beef or steak can be cooked to 50ºC / 120ºF for rare, 60ºC / 140ºF for medium, and 70ºC / 160ºF for well done. Be sure to measure the temperature of the thickest part of the beef and away from any bone.