Tell me a story about the grinch who stole christmas?

The essence of the story of the Grinch Who Stole Christmas is that presents, Christmas trees, and food are not what Christmas is about. The Grinch's dark broken heart is healed when the Whos start singing a joyous song after the Grinch stole their presents, trees and food. Joy is in the heart.