What is a rose sauce?

A rose sauce is a tomato based sauce that also include cream and cheese, turning the sauce from red to a dark pink colour.

---

A rose sauce is a blend of both Marinara (red) and Alfredo (white) sauces. The blend of red and white gives the color pink and hence the road the name rose sauce.