What's the difference between ice cream and frozen yogurt?

Both use dairy and sugar, although ice cream is made with cream, and frozen yogurt uses cultured milk. Ice cream tends to be fluffier, and frozen yogurt is tangier. The healthiest of frozen yogurts contain live and active cultures, which are beneficial to your gut.