What's the murder rate in africa?

The murder rate in Africa is currently at 12.5 intentional homicides per hundred thousand people.

---

According to the web, recent data on individual countries in Africa, the authors note, show widely diverging homicide rates, ranging from around 34 per 100,000 people in Nigeria and South Africa, to around 2 per 100,000 in Mauritius and Ghana.