What is h. d. m. i. c. e. c.?

H D M I stands for High-Definition Multimedia Interface. C E C stands for Consumer Electronics Control. So, a H D M I C E C is a control function that lets one A/V component like a dvd disc, control another, like a t v if they are connected, via HDMI cables.