Is apex legends cross compatible?

Apex Legends, Respawn's popular free-to-play shooter, has cross-play across all platforms. Users on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PS4, PS5, Nintendo Switch, Origin, and Steam can all link up and play together. The game did not launch with cross-play, but it was added in October 2020.