What language do indian people speak?

Some of the commonly spoken languages in India are Hindi, Tamil, English, Punjabi, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Malayalam, Telugu, Kannada, Odissa and Urdu. But the official language of India is English and Hindi.