Who wrote the music for cats?

Andrew Lloyd Webber composed the music for Cats.

---

The music for the musical “Cats” was written by Andrew Lloyd Webber, with lyrics taken from poems written by T.S. Eliot. Those poems are found in Eliot’s book entitled, “Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats.”