Do you put sunscreen on before or after moisturizer?

Dermatologists are not in agreement on the best order to apply sunscreen and moisturizer. Applying moisturizer before can prevent the sunscreen from penetrating the skin, and applying moisturizer after can dilute the sunscreen. This dilemma can be solved by using a moisturizer with SPF.