Where do diamonds spawn in minecraft?

Diamond can be found anywhere beneath layer 16, but is most common in layers 5-12. Most players find it through caving or mining. The player needs an iron, diamond, or netherite pickaxe to mine diamonds (and any gold, emerald, or redstone they find, as well).

---

Diamonds only spawn on layer 15 and below. The further you go down, though, the more likely you’ll find those precious blue gems. In other words, between layers -50 and -64, which are the deepest parts of the world, is where your chances of finding diamonds are the best.