What's the most expensive art piece in the world?

The Mona Lisa, is the most expensive art piece in existence but it is not possible to precisely estimate it's value. Leonardo da Vinci's Salvator Mundi (c. 1500) sold for approximately US$450.3 million at auction, in November 2017. Its estimated value today is approximately US$497.8 million.