How long is tahini good for?

When kept in the pantry, unopened bottles of tahini will keep for 4 to 6 months. When kept in the fridge, tahini will keep for 6 months to a year. Homemade tahini has a much shorter storage life. It will only keep for 5 to 7 months in the fridge