Who are the powerpuff girls?

The Powerpuff Girls: Bubbles, Blossom, and Buttercup. The Powerpuff Girls, defenders of the fictional metropolis Townville, consist of the red-haired, level-headed leader, Blossom; the sweet, blonde, and often underestimated Bubbles; and the quick-tempered, black-haired Buttercup.