Is it okay to store potatoes in the fridge?

You can but, uncooked potatoes are best kept somewhere cool and dry. Putting potatoes in the fridge can increase the amount of sugar they contain, and lead to higher levels of a chemical called acrylamide when the potatoes are baked, fried or roasted at high temperatures.