How fast is a megalodon?

A Megalodon shark likely cruised at 3-5 miles per hour, and could reach speeds of 25-35 miles per hour, but scientists are unsure and opinions vary. Great white sharks, which reach about half the size of megalodon top out about 25 miles per hour.