How do you peel a mango?

To peel skin, start by trimming the skin with knife. After that, hold the mango in your non-dominant hand and peel away the skin with the other using a vegetable peeler, starting at the pit side. Peel it like you would peel a potato. Just be careful with the bare flesh, as it can be very slippery