How do you play a yo-yo?

Attach the loop on the string to your middle finger. Wind the string around the yoyo, and hold it in your hand. Allow the yoyo to fall, as it reaches the end of the string lift your finger so that yoyo comes back up the string. Repeat. Yoyos can also be used to do tricks.