How do you take care of a calla lily?

Keep the soil moist, but not soggy. Provide bright, indirect light. Apply liquid fertilizer monthly while in flower. Keep away from heating and ac vents. Reduce watering when the plant enters dormancy (November) Cut the leaves off at soil level once they've died.