How to defeat the ender dragon in minecraft?

To defeat the ender dragon, use a bow and arrow to destroy the End Crystals on top of the obsidian towers in the End. Once the End Crystals are destroyed, the Ender Dragon can be permanently damaged.

---

To defeat the ender dragon you use a bow with arrows. Shoot at the towers with the End Crystals on them until the end Crystals blow up. Once the End Crystals are destroyed, shoot The Ender Dragon with your Bow. Aim for its head and shoot off a fully charged arrow for maximum damage.