When was the first case of sars reported?

Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome ('SARS') was first discovered in Asia in February 2003. The outbreak lasted approximately six months as the disease spread to more than two dozen countries in, North and South America, Europe, and Asia, before it was stopped in July 2003.