What is the biggest train on earth?

The Big Boy has the longest engine body of any reciprocating steam locomotive, longer than two buses. It was likely the heaviest steam locomotive ever built: the 772,250-lb (350,286-kg)engine and 436,500-lb (197,993-kg) tender together outweighed a Boeing 747.