What is a drillpress?

A drill press is classed as a pro drill (just like the handheld one you use around home). It is usually more powerful and larger and attached vertically on a floor stand. The stand includes a ratchet-like mechanism including a lever/handle to lower and raise the drill and drill bit precisely.