How many seasons are there in australia?

Like most places in the world Australia has four seasons in a year: summer, autumn and winter and spring. However, in the tropical far north of Australia there are just two seasons, the wet season and the dry.

---

There are four seasons in Australia - Summer, Autumn, Winter and Spring. As Australia is so large, the effect of the seasons varies considerably depending on where you are.