Why are some pomegranate seeds white?

White pomegranate seeds are a different variety of pomegranates and in no way mean that the pomegranate is not fully ripe or rotten. The white seeds indicate that you have a different type of pomegranate, which will have sweeter-tasting pomegranate seeds.