Is canola oil vegetable oil?

Canola is made from the seeds of the Canola plant. It and vegetable oil (when made from corn or soybeans) can reach 450 degrees F. This means that you can use vegetable and canola oil for just about anything in the kitchen: deep-frying, searing, sautéing, frying, and more.