Is it possible to make a lightsaber?

At either Disney World or Disneyland, you can visit Savi’s Workshop and build your own custom lightsaber.

---

Making a lightsaber using Kyber crystals is purely fictional. However, engineers and SFX enthusiasts have continuously made progress in their attempts to recreate a lightsaber. To this day, it is not yet possible to make one.