When was the first death?

According to the Bible, the first person to die was Cain. He was also the first person murdered, by his brother Abel. Genesis 4 1-16.

---

No one was around to record the first death… all we know is that death makes life more valuable. Knowing you have a finite measure of time to do the things you like to do ….