Who served the shortest term as president of the united states?

William Henry Harrison, the ninth President of the United States, served the shortest term of any president in American history when he became the first to die in office. He caught cold on the day he was inaugurated and died 30 days later after the cold turned to pneumonia.

---

William Harrison