How do you craft a wooden sword in minecraft?

To make a wooden sword, place 2 wood planks and 1 stick in the 3x3 crafting grid. When crafting with wood planks, you can use any kind of wood planks, such as oak, spruce, birch, jungle, acacia, dark oak, crimson, or warped planks.