How do i roast a head of garlic in the oven?

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Slice off the top of each head of garlic, drizzle the heads with olive oil and wrap in aluminum foil. Roast about 30 minutes, or until the cloves are lightly browned and tender.