When was the statue of liberty erected?

An illustration of the Statue being reconstructed on its pedestal on Bedloe's Island. The Statue amidst smoke from a gun salute during the Statue's unveiling on October 28, 1886. On October 28, 1886, the statue of "Liberty Enlightening the World" was officially unveiled.