How do you take care of a violet?

According to The Spruce, African violets thrive at 70 degree temperatures in humid conditions and need bright but indirect light. Keep their soil moist with warm water, ideally watering from the bottom and avoiding water on the leaves. Poor drainage will cause root rot. Feed every other week.