How many quarters make a dog?

How many quarters make a dog was not found. You can teach a hunting dog to quarter. Your dog needs 2 skills to be good at quartering. One is bending side-side, & crossing the field infront of you as you walk down field. Two he needs to quarter efficiently by being consistent at turning to the front.