How do you get grease off stainless steel?

Apply dish soap directly and liberally to a wet dish rag. Then scrub. Hot water also helps break up grease. Be sure not to use anything abrasive on stainless steel. Once you've broken up the grease rinse thoroughly. I prefer Dawn brand dish soap.