Can you store avocados and tomatoes together?

You can store tomatoes with fruits, like avocados, but it is advisable to store them alone, especially if you don't want to fasten the ripening process. Tomatoes, similar to fruits like mangoes, apples, bananas, avocados, and peaches tend to produce ethylene, a gas that promotes ripening in fruits.