Do fish get thirsty?

No, fish absorb water through their skin and gills in a process called osmosis, so they don't really feel thirst as humans do.

---

Saltwater fish need to purposefully drink water in order to get enough into their systems. While freshwater fish does not need to drink water and thus freshwater fish is never thirsty.