How do you trade with piglets in minecraft?

In order to barter with them, you'll have to wear at least one piece of Gold armor. If you don't wear at least one Gold piece, they'll attack you when you approach. You'll have to give the Piglin in question a Gold Ingot. It'll look at the ingot for a bit and then toss you a random item.