Can i defrost bacon in the microwave?

Bacon should thaw in 30 minutes and should be cooked immediately. Do not refreeze. You can also defrost bacon in the microwave. ... You can defrost in the original packaging for a few minutes at a time, but do not leave unattended as if the bacon gets hot there is a risk of plastic melting