What is a christmas stolen?

It is actually a Christmas stollen, known in Germany as Christollen, which is a rich, dense, sweet bread filled with dried fruit, candied citrus peel, marzipan, and nuts. It hails from the city of Dresden, Germany, where it was first produced in the late 1500s.