What is whole food?

The term “whole foods” refers to grain or plant products that contain the entire thing. Whole wheat flour, for instance, contains all parts of the grain whereas all purpose flour has the bran part of the grain removed. It takes longer for your body to digest whole grains and you feel full longer.