What is a spluge?

A splurge can be a verb or noun. As a verb, it means spend (money) freely or extravagantly. For example, “I’d splurged about $500 on clothes”. As a noun, it means an act of spending freely or extravagantly. For example, “ the annual pre-holiday splurge”