How does vanilla grow?

The vanilla tree grows in tropical and equatorial zones. High humidity and temperatures are favourable to its development. Ideally, it needs a temperature of around 25°C and a soil rich in organic matter. The addition and renewal of a good humus base will allow the vine to grow easily.