How long should you boil a hard boiled egg?

To hard boil an egg perfectly, put cold eggs in a pot of cold water until just covered, put a lid on the pot and bring to a boil on high heat. When the water begins to boil, remove from heat and keep cover on for fifteen minutes then rinse under cold water. Peel and enjoy.